UEFA Womens’s EURO 2025

Jul 2, 2025 - Jul 27, 2025

From 2 to 27 July 2025, the best national teams will compete for the European Football Championship title. Zurich is one of eight venues.

UEFA Women's EURO 2025, the 14th edition of the tournament, will be held in Switzerland. The UEFA Executive Committee appointed the Swiss Football Association (SFA/ASF) as the host at its meeting in Lisbon in April 2023. Switzerland prevailed over Poland, France and the joint bid from Denmark/Finland/Norway/Sweden.

The 16-team tournament will take place in eight Swiss cities. More than 720,000 tickets are available for the tournament.

The UEFA Women's EURO has been a final tournament with 16 teams since 2017. The participants are determined in the new European Women's Qualifiers. Host nation Switzerland is also taking part, but has already secured its place at the finals.

The top two teams from each of the four groups in League A will qualify directly for the 2025 finals, while the remaining places (seven or eight, depending on whether Switzerland is one of the eight teams that qualify automatically in the groups) will be played out in two play-off rounds with a first and second leg.

The UEFA Women's EURO aims to be a high-quality and environmentally friendly tournament.

In line with the recently introduced UEFA guidelines, the Swiss strategy includes circular economy models (reduce, reuse, recycle) to minimise waste as much as possible. Further social responsibility initiatives are planned in the areas of human rights, inclusion and equality.

In the tournament's leitmotif, the Swiss mountains merge with what always characterises football: The full spectrum of human emotions. With the term "Summit", the UEFA Women's EURO 2025 catapults itself to the top of European sports competitions and refers to the unique location where the tournament takes place.

Match schedule - Women's EURO 2025